Building Trust & Effectiveness in Congress
FOLLOW US:!/congressfdn

113th Congress Gold Mouse Awards for Best Congressional Websites

The 70 winners of CMF’s Gold, Silver, and Bronze Mouse Awards exemplify the best of online communications in Congress. Websites that won these awards embodied most, if not all, of the characteristics of effective Member and committee websites. For congressional offices seeking to improve their websites, CMF encourages you to browse all of these websites.

Senate Members

Gold Mouse

Bob Casey (D-PA)

Martin Heinrich (D-NM)

Carl Levin (D-MI)

Mark Udall (D-CO)

Silver Mouse

Mark Begich (D-AK)

Tom Carper (D-DE)

Mike Crapo (R-ID)

Tim Johnson (D-SD)

Patrick Leahy (D-VT)

Patty Murray (D-WA)

Sheldon Whitehouse (D-RI)

Bronze Mouse

John Boozman (R-AR)

Ben Cardin (D-MD)

John Cornyn (R-TX)

Dianne Feinstein (D-CA)

Mary Landrieu (D-LA)

Jack Reed (D-RI)

Harry Reid (D-NV)

Jeanne Shaheen (D-NH)

Mark Warner (D-VA)

House Members

Gold Mouse

Karen Bass (D-CA)

Judy Chu (D-CA)

Mike Honda (D-CA)

Jim Langevin (D-RI)

Rick Larsen (D-WA)

Sandy Levin (D-MI)

Alan Lowenthal (D-CA)

Carolyn Maloney (D-NY)

Nancy Pelosi (D-CA)

Paul Ryan (R-WI)

John Tierney (D-MA)

Fred Upton (R-MI)

Silver Mouse

Henry Cuellar (D-TX)

John Dingell (D-MI)

Bob Goodlatte (R-VA)

Ralph Hall (R-TX)

Ruben Hinojosa (D-TX)

Duncan D. Hunter (R-CA)

Buck McKeon (R-CA)

Dennis Ross (R-FL)

Mike Simpson (R-ID)

Steve Stivers (R-OH)

Mike Thompson (D-CA)

Bronze Mouse

Ron Barber (D-AZ)

Earl Blumenauer (D-OR)

Michael Burgess (R-TX)

Lois Capps (D-CA)

John Carter (R-TX)

Jim Cooper (D-TN)

Ted Deutch (D-FL)

Stephen Fincher (R-TN)

Gene Green (D-TX)

Jim Himes (D-CT)

Lynn Jenkins (R-KS)

Barbara Lee (D-CA)

Jim Matheson (D-UT)

George Miller (D-CA)

Frank Pallone (D-NJ)

Jared Polis (D-CO)

Reid Ribble (R-WI)

Hal Rogers (R-KY)

Bobby Scott (D-VA)

Mac Thornberry (R-TX)

Tim Walberg (R-MI)


Gold Mouse

House Natural Resources, Doc Hastings (R-WA)

House Rules, Pete Sessions (R-TX)

House Education and the Workforce, John Kline (R-MN)

Silver Mouse

House Energy and Commerce, Fred Upton (R-MI)

Bronze Mouse

House Small Business, Sam Graves (R-MO)

Joint Taxation, Dave Camp (R-MI) and Max Baucus (D-MT)



Inside of Capitol Dome

CMF is a 501(c)(3) nonpartisan nonprofit dedicated to helping Congress and its Members meet the evolving needs and expectations of an engaged and informed 21st century citizenry.

Our work focuses on improving congressional operations and enhancing citizen engagement through research, publications, training, and management services.

Read more about CMF


thumbnail image of communicating with congress

Communicating with Congress The Internet forever changed how citizens and Congress interacts. The goal of this project is to facilitate a more meaningful democratic dialogue.


thumbnail image of gold mouse awards icon

Gold Mouse Project
Congress should effectively communicate with and serve citizens online. CMF assesses congressional websites to identify best and innovative practices that can be more widely adopted by the House and Senate.


thumbnail image of door to U.S. Capitol flanked by columns

Inside the Hill
Produced by Founding Partner Fleishman-Hillard, this video series allows you to hear directly from Members and staff on how technology is changing the way Congress works.


thumbnail image of the Capitol rotunda

Life in Congress
This novel research project by CMF and the Society for Human Resource Management has two goals: identify the factors that motivate congressional staff and shed some light on Congress as a workplace.


thumbnail image of a podium with microphone

21st Century Town Hall Meetings CMF seeks to continue our innovative work in this area by conducting comparative research on in-person town halls, online town halls, and telephone town halls.